A Good Shampoo is Key!

I have to admit that I’m one of those people who is open to try new things, but really has a specific preference for a few specific items. Even with this mindset, it can take me 1/2 hour at my local CVS or Duane Reade to pick out lotion!

In an effort to save you time, energy & wasted brain energy (which I do to myself) here’s my product recommendation for a great shampoo for natural hair: Head & Shoulder’s. This classic has been around for years! I’m delighted to see their new campaign with a full new line of products– different scents & packaging but still the same great underlying formula.

One of the most important things that you can do for your hair is to have a HEALTHY scalp. Without going into the specifics of what dandruff is, how it looks, feels, smells ugh & the unsightly scene of a woman patting her head as to not scratch her head and mess up her hair :-/ Thick natural hair is hot, literally, it will make your head sweat more that it would with shorter hair or straight hair (although you can still suffer with dandruff with either style).

I use Head & Shoulders every time I wash my hair to keep it fresh & healthy. I find that if my scalp is healthy, my hair is happier and grows much better. If you find that the shampoo is perhaps too drying for your liking, try the 2 in 1 shampoo+conditioner for 2 washes and then use a rich moisturizing conditioner. But remember it’s essential that you wash off all that old product and oil from your hair.

Happy Suds!

Akiko

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

