What I used today

I didn’t feel like going to the store today for new products, so I kinda borrowed some Selsun Blue shampoo & Pantene Relaxed & Natural conditioner. As, I write, I still have the conditioner in my hair with towel wrapping it up. My favorite shampoo is still the 2 in 1 Head & Shoulders, but Selsun Blue is a great substitute. It also has menthol which gives a nice tingle when you wash it. I washed my hair over the sink and gave it about 2 and 1/2 washes. There was a lot of oil on my hair from the previous style (dry twist out) so the first wash really was to get the product off. The 2nd wash went over easier and the Selsun Blue rinsed out of my hair very well without leaving my hair feeling stripped.

I’m not a fan of Pantene conditioners b/c they are heavily protein based and seem to leave a residue on your hair if used repeatedly. (Going to rinse out) I was also told that by my god sister who is a fabulous hair stylist in Fort Lauderdale, FL. My hair feels pretty good right now. I left it in for about 15 minutes. Soft. Pantene’s conditioners do detangle pretty well, I have to say.

I said that I wouldn’t put any heat to my hair (blow dry/press/curl) for at least 2 months. Today, I’m going to do 2 strand twists in my hair. I have to do this while it’s wet…. I’ll continue this in another section 🙂

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

