The Truth About Oil Sheen…?

So a friend told me that oil sheen is drying and damaging to natural hair. As a substitute coconut oil or beeswax can be used.

When I was younger, I used coconut oil on my hair but don’t remember it doing anything impressive. However, it seems to be all the rage right now… even nutritionally. Until I try it–can’t say whether I agree that coconut oil would be best for hair. Also, beeswax? I thought that would be crazy thick for hair so again I can’t agree or disagree.She clarified and told me that the pure beeswax is best, not the ones that have the added thickeners and chemicals mixed into it.

Oil sheen, I’ve used the Olive Oil and Pantene brands. Neither has made my hair dry and frizzy. I’m willing to give the coconut oil a try. Seems that Dr. Mercola & Nutiva have the best…. Review coming soon…

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

