The Rub & Go Style

This morning, I didn’t know what to do or what to use on my hair 🙂 It was just one of those moments. I fell asleep last night with my hair in an afro… it still has some of the curly/wavy segments in there leftover from the plaits I did & then let loose.

What’s a girl to do? I rummaged enough and found a little container of coconut oil. The only style that I could manage is the “rub & go” that’s when you apply a little water to the hair, rub together a spot of oil/product in your hands and rub rub rub it in your hair. The key is rubbing in a circular motion which brings out the curls more. Then stretch out the sections just a little bit to get a fairly even but tousled look.

The coconut oil smells great– but a few hours after, I can still smell it. I’m not a fan of products with a heavy smell. It’s not a strong smell but it’s just noticeable. I’ll have to google to find an unscented or lightly scented coconut oil product. My style was effortless, looks great, feels soft and is getting me through the day! That’s all I need 🙂

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

