Burt’s Bees Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey & Shea Butter

Now I know that I’m even happier that I bought this product… on the home page there is a lovely black woman with a perfect smile 🙂 I’m really being picky about supporting businesses that do not encourage nor reflect diversity.

Can I tell you that I just want to nibble on myself when I use this product! I bought this along with my Nutiva Coconut Oil over the weekend. I’d tried Burt’s Bees Peppermint & Rosemary body wash before. OH I NEVER wanted to leave the shower! I always saw the brand in my college bookstore… but never understood or wanted to know what the extra strategic placement was about.

I checked this product out in Target. Hmmm Rosemary & Peppermint, that must smell great. Took 2 whiffs & the rest is history… I’ve got my credit card out right now while looking at the site online http://www.burtsbees.com/. The stuff just melts on your skin. Smooth to apply, not hard where you have to sit and melt it like pure shea butter. Burt’s Bees is another brand that is really dedicated to making QUALITY products but staying as natural as possible.

This Shea & Honey Body Butter is enriched with mango butter, aloe and Vitamin E to soothe dry, irritated skin. I can’t wait to go home, shower and apply!

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

