Hair Rules *twisted eye*

I subscribe to emails from everythingYTNK.com and that’s how I heard about the product, Hair Rules. I thought I could step away from the blog for a moment 🙂 not that I’d want to … but I had to report on this (hopefully) great new product line.

Remember I said that I’m NOT a product junkie. No matter what do NOT expect me to buy & try every product out there for natural hair! Some products are really just crappy, sort of like high fructose corn syrup or casein (milk protein)— it’s just BAD for you!

In the emails from everythingYNTK.com I’m provided with lots of information that I can actually use, just like this great event which is offering $10 manis. I am kind of loving their site b/c it’s upcoming & and has not gotten saturated with all the bullsh*t gossip and foolery that other sites like to dish.

Anyway, I’m excited to see this set of products created for curly, wavy & kinky hair. The Hair Rules event is Sunday, April 11, 2010 from 3-6pm in Brooklyn @ www.curebk.com, which I might add has a fabulous website and *looking for spa* OH SNAP! I may have to make an appointment for a spa visit (my neck has been realllllly tight lately) CURE beauty bar | 921 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11238 | info@curebk.com | (718) 622-7100 (there’s some info for you).

Well it will be interesting to see what Dickey, the stylist of Hair Rules has to say about Natural Hair. Could he perhaps give Miss Jessies a run for her money? He even has a video of how to apply the Hair Rules products… I think he might have a fighting chance. Awesome! That’s capitalism for you. I checked the portfolio & there’s a lot of great hair that has come from this salon. I’ll report more after the event & may even pay a visit to do my natural hair.

About MaddyMonty


Leave a Reply

